Aotearoa Tech Union (ATU) was formed in 2018 to support workers in technology-associated roles, and to advocate for their common benefit regardless of who they work for and whether they are contract, full time, part time, or a student.

Committee members

At the ATU founding meeting on 29 September 2018, we elected our interim committee members. These people will hold the following positions until the first General Meeting where an election will be held in accordance with our charter.

Co-Leaders: Cordy Black and Catherine (Kate) Pearce

Secretary: Jess Ducey

(Interim) Treasurer: Duck Lawn

Associate member representative: Un-appointed

Student member representative: Un-appointed

Committee members:

  • Jason Danner
  • Vivian Chandra
  • Raena Jackson-Armitage
  • Pikelet McDonald
  • Fiona Clark
  • Aurynn Shaw
  • Serena Chen
  • Nat Torkington
  • Leah